What Time Does Genshin Impact 3.1 Come Out? - Answered - Prima Games

What Time Does Genshin Impact 3.1 Come Out? – Answered

I want to explore the desert NOW.

by Meg Bethany Koepp
Official art for Genshin Impact's 3.1 update.

Genshin Impact’s first patch after the big 3.0 update that added the Sumeru region is almost here, bringing three new characters to the ever-growing roster and finally giving players access to the desert region. It is set to release on September 28, 2022 (27 depending on timezone), but what time does Genshin Impact 3.1 come out? Here’s what you need to know.

Genshin Impact 3.1 Update Time

The 3.1 update will either release on September 27 or 28 depending on where you are in the world. Players in the US will be able to experience all it has to offer as soon as it’s available for download, but those in Europe will have to wait until they wake up unless they’re willing to pull an all-nighter or get up super early to play.

See the Genshin Impact Update 3.1 release times below:

  • Pacific Time (PT): 8 PM on September 27
  • Central Time (CT): 10 PM on September 27
  • Eastern Time (ET): 11 PM on September 27
  • British Summer Time (BST): 4 AM on September 28
  • Central European Summer Time (CEST): 5 AM on September 28

We will be covering the latest Genshin Impact update here on Prima Games, so make sure you check back for guides if you need help. If you’re still getting through the 3.0 content (and we wouldn’t blame you, it’s HUGE), take a look at some of our guides so you’re all ready for 3.1 when it launches: