Starfield Full Timeline and Lore Explained

What Time Does Starfield Release? – Answered

The time for space is now!

Starfield is very close now, set to release in just a few short days for early access players and on September 6 for nonearly access players. It’s really exciting to see Bethesda release a new single-player RPG for the first time in years, not to mention the first new IP from the team in decades. With so much excitement behind it, you may wonder when you can dive into the new universe. Here’s what time Starfield releases in your region.

Recommended Videos

Starfield Release Times on Steam, PC Game Pass, and Xbox Series X|S

Due to the way time zones work, Starfield will technically release on different days, depending on where you live. You’ll still access it at the same time as everyone else, but it won’t be at the same exact clock time (god, time zones are confusing). With that out of the way, here are the exact release times that Starfield releases:

Related: Does Starfield Have Denuvo? – Answered

  • Los Angeles – August 31 at 5 PM PDT
  • Ciudad De Mexico – August 31 at 6 PM CST
  • Chicago – August 31 at 7 PM CDT
  • New York – August 31 at 8 PM EDT
  • Sau Paulo – August 31 at 9 PM BRT
  • London – September 1 at 1 AM BST
  • Paris – September 1 at 2 AM CEST
  • Saudi Arabia – September 1 at 3 AM AST
  • India – September 1 at 5:30 AM IST
  • Hong Kong/China – September 1 at 8 AM HKT/CST
  • Japan – September 1 at 9 AM JST
  • Sydney – September 1 at 10 AM AEST
  • Auckland – September 1 at 12 PM NZST

Keep in mind that the above times are for the early access release of Starfield. If you’re playing at the full release of Starfield, then you’ll want to use the same times for each region but for September 5/6 instead of August 31/September 1.

If you’re looking for more details about the game before launch, check out our guide on whether Starfield will have mod support.


Prima Games is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Roblox Shinobi Life 2 Codes (May 2024)
Read Article Roblox King Legacy Codes (May 2024)
Read Article Roblox All Star Tower Defense Codes – (May 2024) Free Gems and XP Codes for ASTD
Related Content
Read Article Roblox Shinobi Life 2 Codes (May 2024)
Read Article Roblox King Legacy Codes (May 2024)
Read Article Roblox All Star Tower Defense Codes – (May 2024) Free Gems and XP Codes for ASTD
Author
Shawn Robinson
Shawn is a freelance gaming journalist who's been with Prima Games for a year and a half, writing mainly about FPS games and RPGs. He even brings several years of experience at other sites like The Nerd Stash to the table. While he doesn't bring a fancy degree to the table, he brings immense attention to detail with his guides, reviews, and news, leveraging his decade and a half of gaming knowledge. If he isn't writing about games, he's likely getting zero kills in his favorite FPS or yelling at the game when it was 100% his fault that he died.