How to Claim New World Twitch Drops - Prima Games

How to Claim New World Twitch Drops

It's Twitch drop time!

by Nikola L

With the new patch came new content (Brimstone Sands), and with new content, Amazon decided to start giving out Twitch drops for New World. And of course, this is expected, given that Amazon owns both New World and Twitch.

The Fallen Spirit Apparel Skin is now available through Twitch drops, which means you can claim it, and we’re here with a short guide that will help you snap it up.

How to Get New World Twitch Drops

Getting the Twitch drops for New World is not very complicated, but it will take you some time. The drop for the Fallen Spirit Apparel Skin is to commemorate the release of Brimstone Sands and in order to get it, you simply need to link your Twitch account to your New World account. You can do so by clicking here and following the prompts.

Related: All 26 Ancient Glyph Locations in New World

After you do that and enable Twitch Drops, you just need to watch have one of many New World streams that support Twitch Drops (the stream will have a tag “Drops Enabled”) running in the background for four hours. After that, you will get a notification that you have successfully cleared the goal and you will see a button in the chat that you will need to press to claim the drop.

Related: How to Change Factions in New World

The New World Brimstone Sands Twitch drops can be earned between:

  • October 18th, 2022 at 8:00 AM PDT (3:00 PM UTC) and
  • November 14th, 2022 at 11:59 PM PDT (7:59 AM UTC).

Related: How to Access Brimstone Sands in New World

That’s it for this guide. Make sure to check out other New World guides under our New World game tag below if you need more help as we’re covering the new expansion.