Image Credit: Bethesda
Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.

When Does Star Wars Jedi: Survivor Release?

Now this is a man who should not have a beard

It leaked already, but we’re just gonna pretend that didn’t happen for a minute. Besides, this is technically a guide article. A guide article I’m writing during The Game Awards because, in reality, this is news. Well, official news. A new trailer was shown during the show for Star Wars: Jedi Survivor, the sequel to one of EA’s rare home runs. Jedi Survivor is set to launch in April 2023, after a short delay.

Recommended Videos

When Will Star Wars: Jedi Survivor Be Released?

Not only did the release date get announced, but pre-orders have also opened up for the game. Folks who pre-order the base game will get an in-game cosmetic DLC designed to evoke Obi-Wan Kenobi. A Deluxe Edition will also be made available, which comes with additional cosmetic bonuses. The ones that come with the Star Wars: Jedi Survivor Deluxe Edition are based on Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, and R2-D2.

Related: Star Wars Jedi Survivor All Pre-Order Bonuses Listed

When is Star Wars Jedi: Survivor Releasing?

Global Launch of Star Wars Jedi: Survivor is happening globally, at the same time, on April 28th (well, for the most part).

So, no “New Zealand VPN” trickery this time around. Below you can find your time zone and/or region which will clarify when exactly will you be able to start playing Star Wars Jedi: Survivor.

RegionLaunch Times
Los AngelesApril 27, 21:00 PDT
Mexico CityApril 27, 22:00 CST
New YorkApril 28, 00:00 EDT
São PauloApril 28, 01:00 BRT
LondonApril 28, 05:00 BST
LagosApril 28, 05:00 WAT
BerlinApril 28, 06:00 CEST
RiyadhApril 28, 07:00 AST
New DelhiApril 28, 09:30 IST
TokyoApril 28, 13:00 JST
Sydney14:00 AEST

A press release with all the relevant details reiterated the premise, which is about where we all probably expect to be following the first game. Cal Kestis continues to be on the run as one of the ostensible last remaining Jedis. Of course, he’s still training, so he’s trying to evade the Empire and become a less green Jedi at the same time.

Related: How to Preload Star Wars Jedi: Survivor

Part of that training seems to have involved learning different fighting styles, as Cal will now have access to two stances in addition to his vanilla one-handed style. He can brandish a second lightsaber for some dual-wielding action, or the Crossguard stance that seems like a slower, heavy-hitting, or defensive style.

Star Wars: Jedi Survivor will be available on the PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X and S, and PC (Steam).


Prima Games is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Lucas White
Lucas White
Lucas plays a lot of videogames. Sometimes he enjoys one. His favs include Dragon Quest, SaGa and Mystery Dungeon. You can find him on Twitter @HokutoNoLucas. Wanna send an email? Shoot it to [email protected].
twitter
Author
Image of Nikola L
Nikola L
Nikola has been a Staff Writer at Prima Games since May 2022. He has been gaming since being able to hold an Amiga 500 joystick on his own, back in the early 90s (when gaming was really good!). Nikola has helped organize dozens of gaming events and tournaments and has been professionally attached to gaming since 2009.