Today is the big day, the PS5 Showcase that will hopefully include information on the console’s price and release date.

If you’re excited and want to make sure you’re fully prepared to watch the show at the exact time and location, we’ve got you covered with a quick overview explaining when the PS5 Showcase begins and where you can watch it.

PS5 Showcase: What Time Does It Start And Where To Watch It

The PS5 Showcase is scheduled to go live today, September 16, at 1 p.m. (PDT), 4 p.m. (ET), 9 p.m. (BST), 10 p.m. (CEST), and 5 a.m. on September 15 for (JST).

The event will be livestreamed on the PlayStation Youtube and Twitch channels. 

The showcase will last approximately 40 minutes and will include a look at some of the games launching with the PS5 later this year. Based on what we know thus far, 

some of the launch titles we may see in the PS5 Showcase include Godfall, Ratchet & Clank: A Rift Apart, and Spider-Man: Miles Morales. We’ll likely also get pricing information for the console and a release date during the PS5 Showcase.

Microsoft announced the price and release date for the Xbox Series X earlier this month, so it makes sense that Sony would want to follow that with an announcement of their own.

Additionally, if the PS5 is scheduled to release in November, there’s only two months left for Sony to give gamers this necessary information.

If you’ve been hungering for the PS5’s price, or you simply want to see more of the games you’ll be able to play when the PS5 is released, make sure you tune in to the PS5 Showcase. 

Again, the event will begin at 1 p.m. (PDT), 4 p.m. (ET), 9 p.m. (BST), 10 p.m. (CEST), and 5 a.m. on September 15 for (JST).

You can watch the PS5 Showcase on either the PlayStation YouTube channel or the PlayStation Twitch channel.

Stay tuned, as we’ll be posting news and updates from the event here on Prima Games once the event airs! 

Related: Solid Gold PS5 Pre-Orders Start At $7999

If you want to do a bit more reading on the PS5 before the event goes live, we have a few interesting articles for you to check out including: