Mortal Kombat 11 Story Mode Length - Prima Games

Mortal Kombat 11 Story Mode Length

by Prima Games Staff

Mortal Kombat 11 is finally upon us, and a lot of people are wondering how long is the story mode in MK11. If you want to gain access to a certain character, you’ll need to play through story mode, so knowing how long the Mortal Kombat 11 story mode is could be beneficial. We’ll also go through all of the story mode chapters in Mortal Kombat 11 so you know which character you play as in each story mode chapter. So read on to find out how long the MK11 story mode is and what you can expect from playing through story mode.

How Long is the MK11 Story Mode

  • About 6 Hours on Medium Difficulty

The default difficulty setting for the MK11 story mode is medium. If you’re playing on medium it should take you anywhere from four to seven hours to complete all 12 chapters. On medium difficulty you can find one 2-4 hit combo with each character and spam that repeatedly to beat almost every enemy you encounter. With this strategy it takes around five hours to complete story mode. If you’re a novice player and get stuck on a few matches, you’ll end up closer to the seven hour mark.

Mortal Kombat 11 Shao Kahn

MK11 Story Mode Chapters

  • Chapter 1 – Cassie Cage
  • Chapter 2 – Kotal Kahn
  • Chapter 3 – Liu Kang and Kung Lao
  • Chapter 4 – Sub-Zero and Scorpion
  • Chapter 5 – Jade
  • Chapter 6 – Johnny Cage
  • Chapter 7 – Kitana
  • Chapter 8 – Sonya Blade
  • Chapter 9 – Jacqui and Jax
  • Chapter 10 – Scorpion
  • Chapter 11 – Raiden
  • Chapter 12 – Liu Kang

Playing through the story mode in Mortal Kombat 11, you’ll have to play as specific characters in each chapter. In some chapters you’ll be able to choose between two characters for most fights, but the character you choose does not change the story. Below you’ll find the names of each chapter, as well as each fight that takes place within the chapter. No additional story details are listed.

Chapter 1: Next of Kin

  • Cassie Cage vs. Sonya
  • Cassie Cage vs. Kabal
  • Cassie Cage vs. Kitana
  • Cassie Cage vs. Liu Kang

Chapter 2: Timequake

  • Kotal Kahn vs. Baraka
  • Kotal Kahn vs. Skarlet
  • Kotal Kahn vs. Erron Black
  • Kotal Kahn vs. Shao Kahn

Chapter 3: Shaolin Monks

  • Liu Kang or Kung Lao vs. Scorpion
  • Liu Kang or Kung Lao vs. Jade
  • Liu Kang or Kung Lao vs. Mirror Match (Liu Kang or Kung Lao)
  • Liu Kang or Kung Lao vs. Geras

Chapter 4: Fire and Ice

  • Sub-Zero or Scorpion vs. Frost
  • Sub-Zero or Scorpion vs. Cyrax
  • Sub-Zero or Scorpion vs. Noob Saibot
  • Sub-Zero or Scorpion vs. Sektor

Chapter 5: Truths Revealed

  • Jade vs. Jade
  • Jade vs. D’Vorah
  • Jade vs. Kollector
  • Jade vs. Kotal Kahn

Chapter 6: War on the Homefront

  • Johnny Cage vs. Johnny Cage
  • Johnny Cage vs. Erron Black
  • Johnny Cage vs. Sektor
  • Johnny Cage vs. Kano

Chapter 7: Coming of Age

  • Kitana vs. Skarlet
  • Kitana vs. Baraka
  • Kitana vs. Kollector
  • Kitana vs. Shao Kahn

Chapter 8: Fight Club

  • Sonya vs. Kabal
  • Sonya vs. Erron Black
  • Sonya vs. Kano
  • Sonya vs. Geras

Chapter 9: All in the Family

  • Jacqui or Jax vs. Kabal
  • Jacqui or Jax vs. Jade
  • Jacqui or Jax vs. Noob
  • Jax vs. Jax – Reward
  • Jacqui or Jax vs. Cetrion

Chapter 10: To Hell and Back

  • Scorpion vs. D’Vorah
  • Scorpion vs. Scorpion
  • Scorpion vs. Sub-Zero
  • Scorpion vs. Raiden

Chapter 11: Cutting the Strings

  • Raiden vs. Liu Kang
  • Raiden vs. Jax
  • Raiden vs. Geras
  • Raiden vs. Frost
  • Raiden vs. Liu Kang

Chapter 12: End of an Era

  • Fire God Liu Kang vs. Kitana
  • Fire God Liu Kang vs. Kung Lao
  • Fire God Liu Kang vs. Cetrion
  • Fire God Liu Kang vs. Kronika (with Noob Saibot and Cassie Cage)

Don’t forget to check out our full review and stay tuned to our Mortal Kombat 11 game hub for more strategies and advice!

Prima Games Staff

The staff at Prima Games.