WWE 2K23 Soundtrack - All Tracks Listed - Prima Games

WWE 2K23 Soundtrack – All Tracks Listed

They didn't give Cena a mic this time because they're still cleaning up the rubble from 2015

by Lucas White

WWE 2K’s one year redemption story was kind of wild; the series went from a laughingstock of the sports sim world and losing its longtime developer to social media posturing with renewed contract signings and a big reveal for the new year’s edition. WWE 2K23 is a big sendoff of John Cena, who is a household name on a Hulk Hogan level but significantly less racist. Anyway, John Cena also has a hand in the game’s soundtrack again, serving as a producer or curator or something.

Related: WWE 2K23 Pre-Order Guide – All 3 Versions Explained

Here’s all the tracks listed in the WWE 2K223 soundtrack. It’s a small track list compared to games like Madden NFL, but you also don’t really listen to the music outside of the different menus anyway. So it would be kind of a waste to get a massive list. Instead, there’s a more careful selection, once again billed as being made by Cena himself. There are twelve tracks listed below from a press release, so you know it’s accurate.

  • Metallica – “Sad But True”
  • Bizarrap & Quevedo – “Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 52”
  • Doja Cat – “Vegas”
  • Luciano – “SUVs”
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Can’t Stop”
  • Joyner Lucas & Lil Baby – “Ramen & OJ”
  • HARDY – “JACK”
  • Bullet for My Valentine – “No More Tears To Cry”
  • Dei V ft. Omar Courtz – “Dame Lu”
  • Letdown. – “Shipwreck”
  • IDLES – “Grounds”
  • Post Malone ft. Ozzy Osbourne, Travis Scott – “Take What You Want”

Unfortunately, despite John Cena’s involvement here, we don’t have him actually participating anywhere in the soundtrack. Which means his brilliant feature with Wiz Khalifa from all the way back in WWE 2K15 is still the top of this incredibly bizarre, specific mountain. For real though, if you haven’t heard All Day then here, allow me to fill a void in your soul you didn’t realize existed.

Anyway, WWE 2K23 is set to launch on March 17, 2023 for all the usual platforms. John Cena’s on the cover and stuff. The soundtrack is also up on Apple Music if you’re into paying to pretend to own things.

Lucas White

Lucas plays a lot of videogames. Sometimes he enjoys one. His favs include Dragon Quest, SaGa and Mystery Dungeon. You can find him on Twitter @HokutoNoLucas. Wanna send an email? Shoot it to [email protected]