Image Credit: Bethesda
Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
The Faerie Dragon in World of Warcraft spreading its Monarch Butterfly wings as it flies through the emeral ddream.

WoW’s Eastern Kingdoms Dragonriding Cup is Back With New Rewards

A nostalgic soar

Dragonriding isn’t yet available (but will be) for use in WoW’s older zones, such as those in the Eastern Kingdom, but that doesn’t mean we can’t get a taste of what it’s like to zoom through the skies of these beloved locales. The Eastern Kingdoms Dragonriding Cup returns from now til October 17, and with it your chance at the Drake Racer’s Transmog set, Dragonriding customizations, and more.

Recommended Videos

New Rewards in the Eastern Kingdoms Dragonriding Cup

There’s a host of new rewards as part of this month’s Eastern Kingdom Cup, and all of them are for the Winding Slitherdrake, a newer dragonriding mount that was added in patch 10.1. The new rewards are as follows.

  • Winding Slitherdrake: Yellow Scales
  • Winding Slitherdrake: Paired Horns
  • Winding Slitherdrake: Horned Brow
  • Winding Slitherdrake: Shark Finned Tail

Of course, this is also your chance to earn the Dragon Rider’s transmog set, which can be purchased for just under the amount of badges you earn for completing all Eastern Kingdom cup races with a Gold rating. You’ll earn up to 3 badges per race, and you can speak with the whelp near the starting point of any race to find the location of ones you still need to do!

How to Start the Eastern Kingdom Cup

To begin your foray into these races, simply accept the quest from Lord Andestrasz, located next to the Rostrum of Transformation in Valdrakken (27, 47). This intro quest will task you with completing a few of the races, and rewards 10 Riders of Azeroth Badges, which are used for rewards, including those shown above.

If you’re a dragonriding fiend, you’ll be excited to hear about the brand-new mount coming in 10.2, which comes with all sorts of new customizations.

Prima Games is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of David Morgan
David Morgan
David is a pediatric asthma researcher at Cincinnati Children's Hospital by day, and Prima Freelancer by night. He always finds time for the games he loves, and then some more to tell you all about them.