Minecraft how to install shaders 1.19

When Does Voting for Minecraft Mob Vote 2022 Begin? – Answered

Aye? Nay?

It is that time of the year again when Minecraft players get to select which of the three new mobs will make an appearance in Minecraft. This will be the fourth Minecraft Mob Vote (after 2017, 2020, and 2021) and there will be some changes this year regarding how votes are cast and tallied. Prima Games is on the case, and we will provide you with all of the details about voting for the new Minecraft Mob for 2022, when it begins, and who the candidates are.

Recommended Videos

When Can You Start Voting for Minecraft Mob Vote 2022?

Monster of the Night Skies won in 2017, Glow Squid won in 2020, and Allay won in 2021. Voter turnout in 2020 was about 800 thousand, and 1 million, and 200 hundred thousand, and we can only imagine the turnout this year.

Related: Minecraft Update 2.50: Full Patch Notes Listed

During Minecraft Mob Vote 2022, players will be able to choose between:

(Click the links to go to the official articles on Minecraft’s website for all three of the mobs)

Related: How to Find Where You Died in Minecraft

The vote will be organized starting October 14, 2022 at noon (EDT Time Zone) or:

  • 9 AM PST
  • 11 AM CST
  • 4 PM GMT
  • 5 PM CET
  • 2 AM AEST (Next day)

After 24 hours, Mojang will announce the winner.

How to Vote in Minecraft Mob Vote 2022?

There are a couple of places where you can vote. Every Minecraft account is able to cast one vote (with the possibility of changing the vote before the voting is concluded):

  • You can vote through the Minecraft Launcher
  • Or through the Minecraft.net website
  • Or within the Minecraft Server for Minecraft Bedrock Edition that will be specifically made for this purpose (for the Live event) and you can join from PC, console, or mobile.

Prima Games is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Nikola L
Nikola L
Nikola has been a Staff Writer at Prima Games since May 2022. He has been gaming since being able to hold an Amiga 500 joystick on his own, back in the early 90s (when gaming was really good!). Nikola has helped organize dozens of gaming events and tournaments and has been professionally attached to gaming since 2009.