Riot Games has officially announced a closed beta for its first-person shooter called Valorant. Plenty of players are excited to jump into the high-profile game when the official start time and date for the testing period arrives. Fortunately, we have everything you need to know about the start time and date for the game's closed beta covered for you.

Valorant Closed Beta Start Time and Date

 The closed beta for the highly anticipated title will begin on the date of April 7th. Players will gain access to the testing period at the start time of 6 AM PST/ 8 AM CST/ 9 AM EST. 

North America and Europe are currently the only two regions where players will be able to gain access to the test for the FPS. These regions include Canada, the United States, Russia, Turkey, or Europe. Riot Games stated that it would update players from outside these places if they can potentially gain access via the official social media channels for the game. 

 Valorant Closed Beta Start Time Date

There is no doubt that there will be plenty of excited players who will be doing their best to gain access to the Valorant testing period and jump in if they can when the official start time and date for the testing period arrive. 

Do you want to learn more about Valorant besides the start time and date for the game's closed beta? If so, be sure to check out our dedicated hub for the high-profile game or three of our most recent pieces of coverage below:

How excited are you for the closed beta for the first-person shooter from Riot Games? Let us know over on Facebook and Twitter!