The Pokemon Day event for GO kicks off on January 25th, and it is bringing a variety of content for Trainers to enjoy. One of the most significant pieces of content that this event will be bringing to the mobile game will be the clone raid activity. Players will be able to encounter and catch clone characters from the movie Mewtwo Strikes Back - Evolution. Fortunately, we have everything you need to know to get your hands on these new raid creatures covered for you.

Pokemon GO Clone Event

Cloned creatures, including the likes of Blastoise, Venusaur, and Charizard, will begin appearing in four-star raid activities at 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST on Tuesday, February 25th. These characters will then be available in the four-star raids until the end of the activity on Monday, March 2nd at 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST. 

Pokemon GO Clone Event

Pickachu's cloned version will also be available for Trainers to encounter through the photos they take during the event allowing them to catch this rare version of the iconic character and add it to their team for future adventures. 

There is also the possibility that Niantic will have a variety of other cloned characters who make their appearance during this event, considering there were a total of 24 creatures that had clone counterparts in the movie. 

Do you want to learn more besides the details for the Clone Raid event? If so, be sure to check out our dedicated hub for the high-profile title or three of our most recent pieces of coverage below:

How excited are you for the Pokemon GO Clone Raid event? Let us know over on Twitter and Facebook!