Thursday, January 9th, was an exhilarating day for the Pokemon community. The reason for this excitement is the official reveal of the Isle of Armor and Crown Tundra expansions for the titles of Sword and Shield. These new expansions will be introducing a treasure trove of new content for players to experience. One of the most significant pieces of new content will be all of the legendary characters that will either be making their debut or will be making a return from past games in Isle of Armor and Crown Tundra. Fortunately, we have all of the currently known legendary creatures for the Isle of Armor and Crown Tundra expansions covered for you. 

Isle of Armor Legendary Pokemon


 Isle of Armor Legendary Pokemon

Players who dive into the adventures that the Isle of Armor expansion will provide will come across Kubfu, who is a Fighting-type character that is ready to throw down. This Isle of Armor brawler has an organ that produces fighting energy and lives in mountainous areas away from the Galar region, where Sword and Shield take place. 


 Isle of Armor Legendary Pokemon

Players will be able to see Kubfu evolve into the Isle of Armor legendary Pokemon of Urshifu after their Kubfu has undergone sufficient training. One of the unique aspects of Urshifu is that this Isle of Armor character has two distinct styles that determine which type it is. Urshifu's Single-Strike Style makes the creature a Fighting and Dark-type, while its Rapid-Strike Style makes the character a Fighting and Water-type. Both of these forms for this Isle of Armor legendary Pokemon have Gigantamax forms.

Crown Tundra Legendary Pokemon


 Crown Tundra Legendary Pokemon

Calyrex is one of the new legendaries that will be available in the Crown Tundra expansion. This powerful Crown Tundra Pokemon is said to have ruled over the Galar region in ancient times and is a Psychic and Grass-type. It is highly intelligent and can supposedly see past, present, and future events.  

The Crown Tundra expansion will also bring players a brand new cooperative experience to enjoy. This new co-op game mode will allow players to explore dens that exist underground in the Crown Tundra. Individuals who enter these dens will run into a wide variety of legendary Pokemon from past generations, with some of them being available for you to catch. You can find all of the returning legendary Pokemon that will be available in the Crown Tundra co-op mode below:

  • Mewtwo
  • Lugia
  • Ho-Oh
  • Raikou
  • Entei
  • Suicune
  • Kyogre
  • Groudon
  • Rayquaza
  • Uxie
  • Mesprit
  • Azelf
  • Dialga
  • Palkia
  • Tornadus
  • Thundurus
  • Landorus
  • Zekrom
  • Reshiram
  • Xerneas
  • Yveltal
  • Zygarde
  • Tapu Koko
  • Tapu Lele
  • Tapu Bulu
  • Tapu Fini
  • Solgaleo
  • Lunala
  • Heatran
  • Cresselia
  • Giratina
  • Latias 
  • Latios

There were also some other legendary creatures showed off during the Nintendo Direct. However, no information regarding who these mysterious characters are was revealed during the show. New Galar forms for the legendary Pokemon bird trio of Articuno, Moltres, and Zapdos were also seemingly shown off to fans during the show and look to be making their debut in the Isle of Armor and Crown Tundra expansions. 

Do you want to learn more about the video game world besides the newly revealed legendary Pokemon for the Isle of Armor and Crown Tundra expansions? If so, be sure to check out our most recent coverage below:

What are your thoughts on the legendary Pokemon for the Isle of Armor and Crown Tundra expansions? Let us know over on Twitter and Facebook!