How to Get Twitch Drops in Destiny 2 - Prima Games

How to Get Twitch Drops in Destiny 2

Drops are back on the menu, boys and gals!

by Nikola L

Bungie has brought lovely news to the Destiny 2 community and has confirmed that the game will finally get Twitch drops. For those that are new to Twitch drops, you will need to watch certain Destiny 2 streams in order to get them on your account. But, there are certain things you must do first before you can get Twitch Drops in Destiny 2, and Prima Games has you covered with this guide.

Where to Get Twitch Drops for Destiny 2

Before we do anything else, confirm that your Twitch account is linked with your Bungie account. In order to link them, you need to head out to this Bungie page and click on the big Twitch logo. It’s going to be right in the middle of the screen on PC browsers. You will be taken to the Twitch menu which will require you to log in, and then confirm that you want to link the accounts. It’s easy to do.

Interested in weapon tier lists? Check out the following articles:

Now when your Twitch and Bungie accounts are linked, you need to watch Destiny 2 streams that are affiliated with or sponsored by Bungie. You cannot just watch any Destiny 2 streamer. Bungie will usually have the list of streams that are approved for the Twitch drops and streamers who are in such a program will usually title their broadcast as such. Make sure to also watch Destiny 2 official Showcase events. The Destiny 2 Showcase will begin at 8 am PST / 11 am EST / 4 pm GMT / 5 pm CET on August 23, 2022.

Bungie has also made a great Help Article for Twitch Extension which might be helpful to you.

You may also like