Fortnite players have a lot to look forward to over the next couple of days as several free cosmetics will be made available including the Afterparty Wrap.

While the Afterparty Wrap is easy to get in that it’s free, it’s worth noting the various ways in which you can get it, and how long the Afterparty Wrap will be available for in Fortnite.

How to Get the Afterparty Wrap in Fortnite

To get the Afterparty Wrap in Fortnite, you’ll need to log into your Fortnite account and be in the game between Thursday, July 30 at 5:00 p.m. (PT), 8:00 p.m. (ET) and Saturday, August 1 at 5:00 p.m. (PT), 8:00 p.m. (ET).

The Afterparty Wrap complements the event Diplo Presents: Higher Ground happening this Friday, July 31 at 11:00 a.m. (PT), 2:00 p.m. (ET) in Fortnite’s Party Royale.

In the event you miss the show, it will air again on Monday, August 3 at 6:00 p.m. (PT), 9:00 p.m. (ET) at the Main Stage in Fortnite’s Party Royale.

Diplo Presents: Higher Ground sounds like it’s going to be a really fun musical event, and is well worth checking out as it’s completely free to do so. Likewise, the Afterparty Wrap is free to anyone who logs into Fortnite at the times outlined above. 

Once you claim it, it’s yours to keep forever. Want a few other items to go with your fancy new Afterparty Wrap? Epic shared details about some of the cosmetics that are coming to the Item Shop this week as well! 

“Taking the party to the Next Level, the Envision Outfit will make her debut in the Item Shop starting Thursday, July 30 at 8:00 p.m. (ET) – the day before the show – as well as the music-reactive Back Scratcher Back Bling and Light Knives Pickaxe,” Epic explained.

“Also, the new Party Diva, Party MVP, and Party Star Outfits will be available alongside the returning Nightlife Outfit, which returns with a new style. In the spirit of the show, these four Outfits are music-reactive.”

If you’re new, things sold in the Item Shop are bought using V-Bucks, in-game currency that costs real money to acquire.

You can add 1,000 V-Bucks to your account for $9.99 (USD), 2,800 V-Bucks for $24.99 (USD), 5,000 V-Bucks for $39.99 (USD), and 13,500 V-Bucks for $99.99 (USD). 

How much you add to your account balance depends on how much money you're comfortable spending and how many items you want to buy from the Item Shop. 

Again, you can get the Afterparty Wrap for free in Fortnite by logging into the game anytime between Thursday, July 30 at 5:00 p.m. (PT), 8:00 p.m. (ET) and Saturday, August 1 at 5:00 p.m. (PT), 8:00 p.m. (ET). 

Related: How to Get the Verve Emote in Fortnite

Now that you know how to get the Afterparty Wrap in Fortnite, we have a few other guides we think you may find helpful that we recommend checking out!