Grand Theft Auto Online has a bunch of new players rampaging through Los Santos, thanks to the hype from last week's Epic Games Store giveaway, and they've got questions. Fortunately, we've got answers; it's kind of our whole thing. Here's how to unlock and complete your Daily Objectives in GTA Online.

GTA Online: How to Do Your Daily Objectives

Daily Objectives were introduced to GTA Online in the Heists Update back in March of 2013, with more possible activities added to the Objective pool with the Diamond Casino & Resort update in July of 2019. You unlock Daily Objectives as a feature upon reaching Rank 15, which requires 50,200 RP. The higher your Rank, the more weapons, features, and missions you gain access to, so this isn't as much of a grind as it might initially seem to a new player. (The fact that Daily Objectives aren't initially available is probably part of why they're being discussed so much right now. They're a huge part of the mid- to late game, as they're a great source of consistent daily income, but it takes a while to get access to them.)

Once they get unlocked, your Daily Objectives are accessible via your Interaction Menu, which is available via the M key on PC. You receive a fresh set of three Objectives every day at 6 AM UTC (11 PM PST, 1 AM CST, 2 AM EST), because this is one of the ways that Rockstar likes to remind you that it is a British company.

On a given day, your Daily Objectives will include at least one Job (Deathmatch, Racing, Capture, Survival, Parachute Jump, etc.) and at least one Activity (hold up a store, kill other players, steal/destroy X number of vehicles, etc.). If you complete all three, you receive $30,000 and 5,000 RP on the spot; players who complete all three Daily Objectives for a week straight receive an additional $150,000 and 20,000 RP. If you do all three Daily Objectives for 28 days straight, you get an extra $750,000 and 50,000 RP.

Objectives that require you to participate in player-hosted Jobs like Deathmatches can be completed through the Jobs menu on your phone, under the Rockstar Created option. A lot of new players tend to expect PVP Jobs to just show up on the map like everything else, but it's not the case, and it's been a consistent FAQ for GTA Online for years now.

Welcome to Los Santos, hoodlums. A whole new batch of novice criminals are making their way into GTA Online, and we're here to help. Check out our game hub for more tricks and tips, including:

GTA Online can be hard to crack into at first, but it's pretty good about keeping the rewards coming. Just stick with it, and you'll be okay. Keep your head on a swivel, and keep checking in with us via our official Twitter, @PrimaGames.