Fortnite has been at the forefront of conducting crossovers with some of the biggest entertainment franchises in the world. Many of these crossovers have consisted of partnerships with blockbuster films such as John Wick 3, Avengers: Endgame, and Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker. Now, a recent leak suggests that the next significant movie crossover that will hit the game will be focused on the upcoming DC Comics film Birds of Prey and will include a Harley Quinn skin. 

Fortnite Harley Quinn Skin

This new leak comes from reputable community leaker ShiinaBR. The leaker took to Twitter to state that a source of theirs who has provided them with correct information in the past has noted that a Harley Quinn skin inspired by the Birds of Prey movie will be added to the game's store on February 6th at 4 PM PST/ 6 PM CST/ 7 PM EST. Fellow leaker and dataminer Lucas7yoshi went on to post a datamined image of the new outfit that you can see below:

Fortnite Harley Quinn Skin

The leak also states that there will be challenges available for players to complete to unlock a unique style for the Harley Quinn skin. However, it is essential to note that the Harley Quinn character outfit has not yet been confirmed by any official party and should not be taken as fact until Epic Games and or Warner Bros have made formal confirmation.

There has been one teaser from the official Fortnite Twitter account that said, "See you soon Harley!" when responding to a Twitter post of the Birds of Prey cast from Warner Bros. Pictures, so this likely leaked Harley Quinn skin will indeed come to fruition.

Do you want to learn more about Fortnite besides the current details regarding the possible addition of a Harley Quinn skin? If so, be sure to check out our dedicated hub for the popular battle royale game or three of our most recent pieces of coverage below:

What are your thoughts on a Harley Quinn skin possibly coming to Fortnite? Let us know over on Twitter and Facebook!