Fortnite Chapter 2 has not been getting as many updates as the previous version of Fortnite Battle Royale was getting before the high-profile title made its historic transformation. However, January 15th will see Fortnite receive its newest update when the 11.40 patch notes drop for the game. Fortunately, we have everything you need to know about the 11.40 patch notes covered for you.

Fortnite 11.40 Update Patch Notes

The title will go offline for a bit when the downtime for the 11.40 update takes place at 1 AM PST/3 AM CST/4 AM EST on January 15th. Epic Games is then expected to reveal the official patch notes that will detail the changes that have been made when the downtime for the 11.40 update ends, and it is officially implemented. 

We will add all of the changes to this piece when they are first revealed.

Fortnite 11.40 Update Patch Notes

It remains to be seen what exactly Epic Games will change, add, or take away. However, due to there being no significant updates recently for the battle royale game, there will no doubt be a plethora of players having their attention focused on what the developer has done to Fortnite when the 11.40 update patch notes are revealed. Plenty of discussion surrounding what these changes may do is sure to be had when January 15th rolls around.

Do you want to learn more about the video game world besides the patch notes for the 11.40 Fortnite update? If so, be sure to check out our home page or three most recent pieces of coverage below:

What are you hoping to see come out of the Fortnite 11.40 update patch notes? Let us know over on Facebook and Twitter!