Everything Included in the Dark Arts Pack in Hogwarts Legacy - Prima Games

Everything Included in the Dark Arts Pack in Hogwarts Legacy

Time for a dark story.

by Madison Benson
Everything Included in the Dark Arts Pack in Hogwarts Legacy

Before launch, Hogwarts Legacy features multiple ways to gain exclusive cosmetics mounts, quests and even new regions to explore. While some are available through individual packs, others come as pre-order exclusives or console-specific content. The Dark Arts pack is one of the most notable examples, with multiple cosmetics and gameplay additions you can obtain. If you’re interested in learning more, continue reading to discover every item in Hogwarts Legacy’s Dark Arts Pack.

Related: What Time Does Hogwarts Legacy Early Access Start for PC and Consoles? – Answered

Everything Included in the Dark Arts Pack in Hogwarts Legacy

There are three main parts to the Dark Arts Pack that you’ll find after obtaining it through Deluxe Edition or purchasing separately at launch. The first is the Thestral Mount which, much like the pre-order exclusive Onyx Hippogriff, allows you to traverse the in-game environment faster than walking on foot.

The second part is the Dark Arts Cosmetic set, featuring an entirely new set of clothes you can wear to differentiate yourself from other students. Its style is much darker than default outfits, with decorative skulls and smoke helping to define the clothes. The Dark Arts Garrison hat is also available as a Digital Deluxe Edition Exclusive alongside this cosmetic set.

Last but not least is the Dark Arts Battle Arena. Located in the Forbidden Forest, you can access the Battle Arena and fight waves of enemies using Unforgivable curses. Rather than having to unlock them all before entering, you’ll have each curse already available to try out!

Related: How to Get the Dark Arts Pack in Hogwarts Legacy

Dark Arts Pack Features in Hogwarts Legacy
Image via Official Hogwarts Legacy YouTube Channel | “Hogwarts Legacy – Sebastian Sallow’s Dark Legacy [4K]”

Prior to the game’s launch, the only way to get the Dark Arts Pack in Hogwarts Legacy is to purchase the Deluxe Edition. This edition comes with the pack alongside a second exclusive mount, the Dark Arts Garrison hat, and 72 hours of Early Access. After release, you’ll have the alternative option of buying the Dark Arts pack in-game if you have Standard Edition.

Hogwarts Legacy will be available on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch through the official website. If you’re interested in learning more about the game, check out How Does House Sorting Work and our Hogwarts Legacy Price Guide.

Madison Benson

Madison is a writer who has played video games for over twenty years. If she isn't playing games on her PC, she's likely hanging out with her dogs and rabbits.