During Baldur’s Gate 3’s third major patch, a shared stash was added to help with inventory management. One of its intended purposes was to ensure you wouldn’t lose any key quest items after sending a party member back to camp. However, you’ll receive all their items along the way, often resulting in over-encumberment. To learn more, continue reading to discover whether you can turn off the shared stash in Baldur’s Gate 3.
Can You Turn Off Shared Stash in Baldur’s Gate 3 (BG3)?
You cannot turn the Shared Stash off as of Baldur’s Gate 3’s third patch. When you send a character back to camp, you’ll find the shared stash tooltip telling you what items you took from them. However, there is no way to reverse this aside from reloading your save, nor is there any way to turn off this feature currently.
Not all hope is lost, though. Future updates may change this, and there are a few ways it would accomplish this. One way is by adding a toggle option in the game’s settings. Another is modifying the feature to ask if you want to take the party member’s supplies before sending them back to camp.
In the meantime, you can work around the shared stash by sending inventory items to your camp or moving the pouches to another party member. Any items you send to camp will appear in your personal traveler’s chest, while transferring items to other characters will add the weight onto them instead.
Baldur’s Gate 3 is available on PC and PlayStation 5, and soon on Xbox Series X|S. To learn more about the game, check out how to fix the broken Moon Lantern in BG3, or click the game tag below to explore our growing content collection.