All New Pokémon in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet The Teal Mask

Out with the old and in with the new (Pokémon)!

A Pokémon Scarlet and Violet: The Teal Mask screenshot of Munkidori, Okidogi, and Fezandipiti.
Image via Pokémon

One of the most exciting parts of new Pokémon games is the new Pokémon. Pokémon Scarlet and Violet: The Teal Mask comes with its own new Pokémon to add to the ninth generation’s numbers. But just how many are there? Here’s what you need to know.

All New Pokémon added in Scarlet & Violet: The Teal Mask DLC

The land of Kitakami in The Teal Mask only boasts seven new Pokémon. All but one of these Pokémon were officially revealed by official Pokémon sources leading up to The Teal Mask’s release.

These seven new Pokémon are: 

  • Dipplin.
  • Poltchageist.
  • Sinistcha.
  • Okidogi.
  • Munkidori.
  • Fezandipiti.
  • Ogerpon.

In addition to these seven new Pokémon, there is one new form of an older Pokémon: Ursaluna Bloodmoon Form. Even if counting this form change as an entirely new Pokémon, that still leaves less than 10 new Pokémon in the Teal Mask DLC. 

How Many Pokémon Are in the Kitakami Pokédex in Pokémon The Teal Mask?

There are 200 Pokémon in the Kitakami Pokédex. 50 of these are in the Pokémon Scarlet and Violet base game, so if you’ve got 100% completion in the Paldea Pokédex, you’ll already have a quarter of the Kitakami Pokédex filled out.

Needless to say, there are far more returning older Pokémon that can be found across Kitakami compared to the seven new additions in The Teal Mask.

About the Author

Niki Fakhoori

Niki’s love for video games encompasses a wide range of genres, but she is especially fond of RPGs, adventure games, visual novels, simulation games, and fighting games. Her favorite video game-related pastime is asking her unwieldy backlog why she doesn’t have any new games to play. When she isn’t playing or writing about video games, she’s playing with cats, journaling, painting, or obsessing over the latest news in the world of stationery and planners.