Journey raked in six awards at the Game Developers Choice Awards, meaning that the Thatgamecompany has swept all of the developer determined award shows for the year.  Also honored were BioWare founders Dr. Ray Muzyka and Dr. Greg Zeschuk with The Lifetime Achievement Award; Spacewar! creator Steve Russell got the Pioneer Award; and the Ambassador Award was given to Chris Melissinos, guest curator of the Smithsonian American Art Museum's "The Art of Video Games" exhibit.

The full list of main category winners follows below:


Best Downloadable Game

Journey (Thatgamecompany)

Best Narrative

The Walking Dead (Telltale Games)

Best Visual Arts

Journey (Thatgamecompany)

Best Technology

Far Cry 3 (Ubisoft)

Best Game Design

Journey (Thatgamecompany)

Best Handheld/Mobile Game

The Room (Fireproof Studios)

Best Audio

Journey (Thatgamecompany)

Best Debut

FTL: Faster Than Light (Subset Games)

Innovation Award

Journey (Thatgamecompany)

Audience Choice Award

Dishonored (Arkane Studios)

Game of the Year

Journey (Thatgamecompany)