Warhammer 40K: Darktide Key Art

What Time Does Warhammer 40K: Darktide Release? – Answered

Slaughtering heretics really brings out the Christmas spirit.

Earlier this morning, Warhammer 40K: Darktide began its downtime to prepare for the game’s full launch, following a two-week pre-order beta. While this means the game won’t be playable at all today (November 29), tomorrow the full game will release with various cosmetics, new missions, and even more content. In case you want to get in there the minute it launches, we have the details for you. Here’s what time Warhammer 40K: Darktide releases in various timezones.

Recommended Videos

When Does Darktide Release?

As you’ve guessed, the game will release on November 30 for PC. It won’t be available on its planned Xbox Series X|S platform from day one, though Fatshark has said that they will update players fairly soon after launch with its progress. Otherwise, PlayStation owners will be waiting a while to play it on their platform since it’s currently not planned for it. With that out of the way, here are the release times for the PC version across both Steam and Xbox Game Pass for PC:

  • PST: November 30 at 10 AM
  • CST: November 30 at 12 PM
  • EST: November 30 at 1 PM
  • BRT: November 30 at 3 PM
  • GMT: November 30 at 6 PM
  • CET: November 30 at 7 PM
  • SAST: November 30 at 8 PM
  • TRT: November 30 at 9 PM
  • SGT: December 1 at 2 AM
  • CST: December 1 at 2 AM
  • KST: December 1 at 3 AM
  • JST: December 1 at 3 AM
  • AEDT: December 1 at 5 AM
  • NZDT: December 1 at 7 AM

As you can see, the game will release at the same time for everyone, including through different time zones. While places like Vancouver and Los Angeles will be able to play the game on the morning of November 30, Australians and New Zealanders will see the game released in the early hours of December 1. A great way to kick off the festive spirit, if you ask us.

Related: Can You Play Warhammer 40K: Darktide Solo? – Answered

One final thing we’d like to note is for players who played the pre-order beta from November 17-29. Anyone who played the beta will earn the Beta Company Flak Helm, Recon Company Beta Helm and Psykana Collar, Recon Company Beta Vanguard Helm, and The Helm of the Devoted, bearing a Seal of Intolerance. We don’t know what these cosmetics look like at the time of writing, though they should be in your account when the game launches.


Prima Games is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article How to Unlock Akuma’s Outfit 2 in Street Fighter 6
A Street Fighter 6 screenshot of Akuma in his Outfit 2.
Read Article Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3: Wrecked – Everything You Need to Know
Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3: Wrecked
Read Article Roblox Shinobi Life 2 Codes (May 2024)
Related Content
Read Article How to Unlock Akuma’s Outfit 2 in Street Fighter 6
A Street Fighter 6 screenshot of Akuma in his Outfit 2.
Read Article Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3: Wrecked – Everything You Need to Know
Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3: Wrecked
Read Article Roblox Shinobi Life 2 Codes (May 2024)
Author
Shawn Robinson
Shawn is a freelance gaming journalist who's been with Prima Games for a year and a half, writing mainly about FPS games and RPGs. He even brings several years of experience at other sites like The Nerd Stash to the table. While he doesn't bring a fancy degree to the table, he brings immense attention to detail with his guides, reviews, and news, leveraging his decade and a half of gaming knowledge. If he isn't writing about games, he's likely getting zero kills in his favorite FPS or yelling at the game when it was 100% his fault that he died.