Fortnite Season 4 is fast approaching, bringing with it cool events and crossovers. With the promise of exciting new Challenges and cosmetic items, it makes sense that Fortnite players would want to know when Season 4 starts so they can jump in as soon as possible.

To help make things a little clearer, we’ve put together a quick guide on when Fortnite Season 4 will start.

What Time Does Fortnite Season 4 Start? 

Fortnite Season 4 is scheduled to begin on Thursday, August 27. As long as there are no last-minute issues or delays, Fortnite players should prepare for the arrival of Season 4 by wrapping up any Season 3 Challenges they’re working on.

As for what time Fortnite Season 4 starts on August 27, that’s a little less clear. Going off past updates, Fortnite will undergo a bit of downtime starting at approximately 1 a.m. (PT), 4 a.m. (ET), 9 a.m. (BST), and 10 a.m. (CEST). 

It’s hard to say how long the downtime will last and how long it’ll take you to download the update.

If you’re on PT or ET, it sounds like the downtime won’t impact you too much as most people will (hopefully) be asleep and will then wake up and be able to download and jump in to Season 4 in the morning. 

Not a bad way to start a Thursday morning, right? Once Season 4 begins in Fortnite, players can expect a nice Marvel crossover with the arrival of Thor teased in a new in-game comic strip.

Before Season 4 begins, you can also visit the location of Thor’s Hammer though you sadly cannot pick it up and wield it. At least, not yet.

Another piece of depressing information comes in regards to the feud between Epic Games and Apple.

Given the lack of a resolution between the two, Fortnite Season 4 will not be available to download on Apple devices.

If you want to experience Season 4, you’ll have to do so on a different platform such as PC, Xbox One, PS4, Nintendo Switch, or Android.

To recap, Fortnite Season 4 will start on August 27 with downtime taking place at approximately 1 a.m. (PT), 4 a.m. (ET), 9 a.m. (BST), and 10 a.m. (CEST).

Related: Where to Find Thor’s Hammer in Fortnite

While you wait for Fortnite Season 4 to begin, we have a few other Fortnite articles worth checking out including: