Image via IGDB

What are the Exact Launch Times for Baldur’s Gate 3 on PC? – Answered

Release the beast!

Baldur’s Gate 3 is finally arriving for all classic RPG fans to enjoy. After multiple delays, Baldur’s Gate 3 is going to have its definite launch on August 3, 2023 (in most of the world, at least). Larian Studios have opted to conduct a simultaneous launch, which means that due to different time zones, everyone will be able to download and play BG3 at a different time. Find out when exactly Baldur’s Gate 3 launches below.

Recommended Videos

What are the Exact Release Times for Baldur’s Gate 3 on PC?

Here’s a timetable of all relevant timezones and the appropriate release times for Baldur’s Gate 3 in each and every one of them:

  • PDT – UTC-7 – 8 AM (August 3) – Pacific Time
  • MDT – UTC-6 – 9 AM (August 3) – Mountain Time
  • CDT – UTC-5 – 10 AM (August 3) – Central Time
  • EDT – UTC-4 – 11 AM (August 3) – Eastern Time
  • BR – UTC-3 – 12 PM(August 3) – Brazil
  • UTC – (August 3) 3 PM
  • GB – UTC+1 – 4 PM (August 3) – United Kingdom
  • Central Europe – UTC+2 – 5 PM (August 3) – France, Germany, Italy,…
  • RU – UTC+3 – 6 PM (August 3) – Russia
  • AE – UTC+4 – 7 PM (August 3) – Arab Emirates
  • IN – UTC+5:30 – 8:30 PM (August 3) – India
  • CN/SG – UTC+8 – 11 PM (August 3) – China, Singapore,…
  • JP – UTC+9 – 12 AM (August 4) – Japan
  • AU – UTC+10 – 1 AM (August 4) – Australia
  • NZ – UTC+12 – 3 AM (August 4) – New Zealand

Related: Baldur’s Gate 3 (Early Access) Review | Roll For Initiative

I hope you’ve all arranged your vacations for a nice hot summer in the realm of Baldur’s Gate and that you will be able to enjoy it as much as possible. Here’s an official image regarding release times below:

Image via Twitter

When Will Baldur’s Gate 3 be Released on Consoles (Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5)?

It is currently alleged that Baldur’s Gate 3 will be available on PlayStation 5 on September 6, 2023. When it comes to Xbox Series X and S, the release date is still unknown. It’s not an “exclusivity” deal thing. It’s a technical matter. Larian Studios want to make the split-screen couch co-op mode work properly before releasing the game.

That’s all about the release times that we have prepared for you. Make sure to check out the rest of our coverage for Baldur’s Gate 3 at the game tag below where you will find stuff like All Baldur’s Gate 3 editions & pre-order bonuses explained and What are the Baldur’s Gate 3 system requirements?


Prima Games is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Nikola L
Nikola L
Nikola has been a Staff Writer at Prima Games since May 2022. He has been gaming since being able to hold an Amiga 500 joystick on his own, back in the early 90s (when gaming was really good!). Nikola has helped organize dozens of gaming events and tournaments and has been professionally attached to gaming since 2009.