Warhammer 40K: Rogue Trader Release Time and Platforms

Very soon traders, very soon.
Warhammer 40K Rogue Trader Jae Heydari
Image via Owlcat Games.

If you’re excited to play through Rogue Trader at launch, you might be wondering when and where you can start playing. Here are the Warhammer 40K: Rogue Trader release times and platforms you can play on.

Recommended Videos

When You Can Play Warhammer 40K: Rogue Trader

Warhammer 40K: Rogue Trader will be released on December 7 at 8:00 AM PT. At this point, you’ll be able to download the game and play it as soon as it’s finished. If you’re in another timezone, you can begin playing at the following times:

  • December 7
    • 10 AM CST (Chicago, Illinois)
    • 11 AM EST
    • 1 PM BRT
    • 4 PM GMT
    • 5 PM CET
  • December 8
    • 12 AM CST (Beijing, China)
    • 1 AM JST
    • 3 AM AEDT
    • 5 AM NZDT

The reason the dates here are different is due to those timezone differences. In reality, those are at the same time for anyone.

What Platforms Can You Play Rogue Trader On?

When Warhammer 40K: Rogue Trader launches, it’ll become available on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC. These should all be the same in terms of both price and download size, so you should pick based on whichever platform you prefer playing on. As for why the game won’t be available on either PlayStation 4 or Xbox One, the game is far too powerful to run on either console. While unfortunate, it’s a necessary change if games are going to become better in graphics and performance.

As for other platforms, the team has yet to say when or if it’ll come to them. Things like the Switch and cloud gaming are both up in the air, with the latter more likely than the former. Until Owlcat Games confirms or denies anything though, take that with a grain of salt.

If you’re looking for more details before playing, check out our guide explaining the classes of Warhammer 40K: Rogue Trader.

related content
Read Article How to Pressure Heliopora Terpsicolt in Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth (Fiend Intel 2: Seahorsing Around)
Heliopora Terpsicolt in Final Fantasy 7
Read Article Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth: Should You Help Aerith & Barret or Tifa & Red XIII in Chapter 6?
Read Article How to Pressure Shankhalopod in Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth (Fiend Intel 1: Hit the Squids)
Shankhalopod in Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth
Related Content
Read Article How to Pressure Heliopora Terpsicolt in Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth (Fiend Intel 2: Seahorsing Around)
Heliopora Terpsicolt in Final Fantasy 7
Read Article Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth: Should You Help Aerith & Barret or Tifa & Red XIII in Chapter 6?
Read Article How to Pressure Shankhalopod in Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth (Fiend Intel 1: Hit the Squids)
Shankhalopod in Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth
Author
Shawn Robinson
Shawn is a freelance gaming journalist who's been with Prima Games for a year, writing mainly about FPS games and RPGs. He even brings several years of experience at other sites like The Nerd Stash to the table. While he doesn't bring a fancy degree to the table, he brings immense attention to detail with his guides, reviews, and news, leveraging his decade and a half of gaming knowledge. If he isn't writing about games, he's likely getting zero kills in his favorite FPS or yelling at the game when it was 100% his fault that he died.