An image of a Trainer and Mega Heracross with Mega Raid Eggs in Gyms in the background.
Image via Pokemon GO Live

Pokemon GO Mega Heracross Debut: Raid Day Date and Time, Bonuses, and More

Mega Raids don't bug me one bit

Mega Heracross is making its Pokemon GO debut during a special Raid Day event. Here you’ll find all the details to prepare for the upcoming Raid Day.

Recommended Videos

Mega Heracross Raid Day Date and Time

The Mega Heracross Raid Day will take place on Saturday, April 13 from 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM local time. During this time frame, Mega Heracross raids will appear with great frequency. Complete as many as you can to stock up on Mega Heracross Energy.

Can Mega Heracross Be Shiny?

Mega Heracross may be making its Pokemon GO debut on April 13, but regular Heracross can already be obtained in its shiny coloration. It’s therefore possible for Mega Heracross to also be shiny in Pokemon GO starting on Mega Heracross Raid Day.

Mega Heracross Raid Day Event Bonuses

Speaking of shiny Heracross, there will be a few major bonuses in effect for the duration of the Mega Heracross Raid Day event. Those bonuses are:

  • Heracross encountered from Mega Raids have an increased chance of being shiny,
  • You can receive up to five (5) additional daily Raid Passes when you spin Photo Discs at Gyms instead of the usual one (1),
  • If two or more people complete an in-person raid, more Pokemon will spawn around the host Gym for 15 minutes.

There will also be extra bonuses that last slightly longer than the event itself. The Remote Raid Pass limit will increase from the usual five (5) to 20 from Friday, April 12 at 3:00 PM to Saturday, April 13 at 8:00 PM PDT. The following table lists this bonus’s time frame for various time zones.

Time ZoneEvent Bonus StartEvent Bonus End
PDT (Pacific Time)Friday, April 12 at 5:00 p.m.Saturday, April 13 at 8:00 p.m.
MDT (Mountain Time)Friday, April 12 at 6:00 p.m.Saturday, April 13 at 9:00 p.m.
CDT (Central Time)Friday, April 12 at 7:00 p.m.Saturday, April 13 at 10:00 p.m.
EDT (Eastern Time)Friday, April 12 at 8:00 p.m.Saturday, April 13 at 11:00 p.m.
WEST (Western European Time)Saturday, April 13 at 1:00 a.m.Sunday, April 14 at 4:00 a.m.
CEST (Central European Time)Saturday, April 13 at 2:00 a.m.Sunday, April 14 at 5:00 a.m.
EEST (Eastern European Time)Saturday, April 13 at 3:00 a.m.Sunday, April 14 at 6:00 a.m.
AWST (Australian Western Time)Saturday, April 13 at 8:00 a.m.Sunday, April 14 at 11:00 a.m.
ACST (Australian Central Time)Saturday, April 13 at 9:30 a.m.Sunday, April 14 at 12:30 p.m.
AEST (Australian Eastern Time)Saturday, April 13 at 10:00 a.m.Sunday, April 14 at 1:00 p.m.
Remote Raid Pass limit increase event bonus start and end date and times across different time zones

Mega Heracross Raid Day Event Exclusive Ticket and Bonuses

To get even more event bonuses, you can purchase a ticket for US$5 (or the equivalent pricing tier in your local currency) that will unlock the following bonuses:

  • An extra eight (8) Raid Passes from spinning the Photo Discs at Gyms,
  • An increased chance to obtain Rare Candy XL from Raid Battles,
  • 50% more XP from Raid Battles,
  • and double (2x) the Stardust from Raid Battles.

The Mega Heracross Raid Day event will be sandwiched into the Bug Out event, and there are plenty of additional featured raids before and after the Mega Heracross Raid Day to look forward to.


Prima Games is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article How to Unlock Akuma’s Outfit 2 in Street Fighter 6
A Street Fighter 6 screenshot of Akuma in his Outfit 2.
Read Article Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3: Wrecked – Everything You Need to Know
Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3: Wrecked
Read Article Roblox Shinobi Life 2 Codes (May 2024)
Related Content
Read Article How to Unlock Akuma’s Outfit 2 in Street Fighter 6
A Street Fighter 6 screenshot of Akuma in his Outfit 2.
Read Article Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3: Wrecked – Everything You Need to Know
Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3: Wrecked
Read Article Roblox Shinobi Life 2 Codes (May 2024)
Author
Niki Fakhoori
Niki’s love for video games encompasses a wide range of genres, but she is especially fond of RPGs, adventure games, visual novels, simulation games, and fighting games. Her favorite video game-related pastime is asking her unwieldy backlog why she doesn’t have any new games to play. When she isn’t playing or writing about video games, she’s playing with cats, journaling, painting, or obsessing over the latest news in the world of stationery and planners.