March 2020 has officially arrived, and you know what that means, Trainers! A new Research Breakthrough encounter reward is available in Pokemon GO. Players will be able to encounter and catch this particular reward for a limited time and add the unique character to their team for future adventures. Fortunately, we have everything you need to know about the March 2020 Research Breakthrough encounter reward covered for you.

Pokemon GO March 2020 Research Breakthrough Encounter Reward

Niantic recently revealed that this particular character would be the Thorn Seed creature known as Ferroseed. Ferroseed will also come with bonus stardust for those who can complete this task and acquire Ferroseed for their teams in the popular mobile game. 

Ferroseed will be available as this month's 2020 Research Breakthrough encounter reward from Sunday, March 1st at 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST to Wednesday, April 1st at 1 PM/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST. This schedule gives players an entire month to complete all of the requirements and tasks for the March 2020 Research Breakthrough and earn Ferroseed. 

Pokemon GO March 2020 Research Breakthrough Encounter Reward

Ferrothorn, the evolved form of Ferroseed, is a very strong character and can be a formidable foe for any of your opponents when playing in the Battle League. With this in mind, Trainers who acquire Ferroseed this month will be able to gain a powerful ally to use in their PVP matches going forward. 

Do you want to learn more about Pokemon GO besides what the Research Breakthrough encounter reward is for March 2020? If so, be sure to check out our dedicated hub for the high-profile game or three of our most recent pieces of coverage below:

What are your thoughts on the March 2020 Research Breakthrough encounter reward for Pokemon GO? Let us know over on Facebook and Twitter!