Pokemon GO Halloween 2019 Special Research Guide - Prima Games

Pokemon GO Halloween 2019 Special Research Guide

by Nicholas Barth

The mobile game of Pokemon GO always has plenty of players to experience. One of the newest things players currently have the ability to do in Pokemon GO is complete the Spooky Message special research that has become available with the start of the Halloween 2019 event. 

Are you curious about how to complete the Spooky Message special research for the Halloween 2019 event? If so, be sure to check out everything you need to know below.

Pokemon Go Halloween 2019 Spooky Message Special Research

Players will be able to take on the latest special research activity for the game throughout the new in-game activity’s schedule. This schedule for the Pokemon GO Halloween 2019 event started on Thursday, October 17th at 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST and will end on Friday, November 1st at 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST. 

Pokemon Go Halloween 2019 Spooky Message Special Research

You can find all of the challenges you will need to complete to finish the Spooky Message Halloween 2019 special research and their rewards below:

Step 1

  • Catch 10 Ghost Pokemon
  • Use 108 Berries to Catch Pokemon
  • Make Eight Great Throws

You will receive a total of 1,080 Stardust, 10 Poke Balls, and eight Silver Pinap Berries.

Step 2

  • Catch 10 Dark Pokemon
  • Catch 108 Pokemon
  • Spin Eight Pokestops You Have Not Visited Before

You will receive a total of 1,080 Stardust, 10 Poke Balls, and eight Golden Razz Berries.

Step 3

  • Claim Three Rewards

You will receive a total of 1,080 Stardust and 18 Spiritbomb Candy. 

Will you be attempting to complete the Spooky Message special research for the Pokemon GO Halloween 2019 event? Let us know over on Facebook and Twitter! Are you looking for more coverage of the popular mobile game? Check out our dedicated coverage hub for the high-profile title. 

Nicholas Barth

Guides Writer Nicholas enjoys helping fellow members of the video game community learn more about their favorite games. First-person shooters and Battle Royale games are what you can usually find Nicholas playing when he isn't writing. We will congratulate you if you can find a bigger Call of Duty fan than Nicholas, who has been playing since he got Call of Duty 2 with his first Xbox 360. [email protected]