Can You Fix Overwatch 2 Account Merge Queue Reset Error - Prima Games

Can You Fix Overwatch 2 Account Merge Queue Reset Error

Another day, another issue.

by Jesse Vitelli

Overwatch 2 has had quite a few issues since its launch. From login queues to random error messages, it’s been a rocky time for Overwatch. As with all online games, players will inevitably experience these bugs or server issues. It’s part of the game always being online and needing to connect to servers. Here is how to fix the Overwatch 2 account merge queue reset error.

Can You Fix Overwatch 2 Account Merge Queue Reset Error

If you are having trouble with your Overwatch 2 account merge, here is what is happening. Many players are reporting that After they have initiated merging their console and PC accounts, their place in the queue line has been reset. This is a problem because many players who want all of the cosmetics and stats to carry over in-between platforms, now have to wait even longer.

Related: Why Are Some of My Heroes Locked in Overwatch 2 and Can I Fix This? – Explained

The problem is, there is no way to fix it. If your queue times have reset or have been canceled, it’s because major server issues are going on right now. Luckily, Blizzard is aware of this and has been working on trying to fix this issue, but it is on that is on the developer’s end and not the player’s.

No standard internet troubleshooting is going to help here because all of the information that needs to be transferred is on Blizzard’s servers, and as they keep getting DDOS attacks and other problems, the more complications it’s going to have for the player.

Well, that’s everything you need to know about if you can fix the Overwatch 2 account merge queue reset error. For more tips, tricks, and guides, be sure to check out Prima Games and our Overwatch 2 page.