One aspect of Pokemon Go, which keeps players coming back consistently, is the event system developer Niantic has implemented for the popular mobile game. These events give players opportunities to catch rare forms of pokemon for limited periods which deliver plenty of excitement to the community. The next of these events is beginning on Monday, August 5th, in the way of the Pokemon Go Gift Event where trainers will have the ability to acquire a Shiny Bonsly. If you are curious about the details of the new Pokemon Go Gift Event and how you can catch a Shiny Bonsly, be sure to check out everything you need to know below. 

Pokemon Go Gift Event

This particular activity begins on August 5th at 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST and will conclude on Monday, August 19th at 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST. This period is when players will have a high chance of adding a Shiny Bonsly to their collections. 

Throughout this schedule, any eggs received as a gift will only require 2 km to hatch. However, these 2km eggs will hatch creatures which are usually found in 7km eggs.

Players will also see that the number of gifts they can open daily will be increased to a total of 30. The number of gifts players can carry in their inventory will also increase to a total of 20. 

How to Get Shiny Bonsly Pokemon Go Gift Event

How to Get Shiny Bonsly

These particular eggs which will be available for players to acquire during the Go Gift Event will be the ones that have a high chance of hatching a Shiny Bonsly. With Bonsly only being available in 7km eggs, players will have a much better chance of acquiring the shiny version of this creature during the Pokemon Go Gift Event where 7km caliber creatures will be of an abundance in eggs.

Will you be partaking in the highly anticipated Pokemon Go Gift Event to get the new Shiny version of Bonsly? Let us know your exciting plans over on Twitter at @primagames!