Armored Mewtwo is one of the most recognizable creatures from the popular Pokemon franchise thanks to the appearance of Armored Mewtwo in the very first Pokemon movie. Now, in order to celebrate the upcoming release of the CG remake of the film in Mewtwo Strikes Back: Evolution, Pokemon Go has added the armored creature as a raid boss in the mobile game for players to battle and catch. If you are looking for help in learning how to get Armored Mewtwo in Pokemon Go, be sure to check out everything we know below!

How to Get Armored Mewtwo in Pokemon Go

The popular creature is currently available for players to battle against in raids until the end of July. With this being the first time that this particular version of the character has ever appeared in a game from the franchise, Pokemon Go players will surely be looking to make sure that they are able to catch the powerful creature and add it to their collections before they are unable to do so any longer.

How to Get Armored Mewtwo in Pokemon Go

 

Sporting much higher defensive stats than its armor less counterpart, the Go version of Armored Mewtwo is a very tanky enemy that will require some patience and power in order to deplete its health completely. However, this version of the polarizing creature is a psychic type, so raid parties will see much more success in defeating the creature if they utilize dark, ghost, and bug type creatures. 

Everyone who participated in a Go raid that is successful in defeating the creature will earn the chance to catch the powerful and awesome looking boss character. 

Pokemon Go players will have until 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST on Wednesday, July 31st to battle Armored Mewtwo in a raid and catch the signature creature before it is no longer available in the mobile game for the foreseeable future.