Does Warzone 2.0 Have Third Person Mode? - Answered - Prima Games

Does Warzone 2.0 Have Third Person Mode? – Answered

Finally, we can see our skins in all their glory

by Daphne Fama

After Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2’s indisputable success, fans have been eagerly waiting for the release of Warzone 2.0. Warzone is Call of Duty’s most innovative project, bringing to the forefront familiar battle royale style combat with all new modes, and new mechanics seen in Modern Warfare 2, like weapon tuning. But this isn’t the only new feature players can expect to see. Does Warzone 2.0 have a Third Person mode? Keep reading to find out.

Does Warzone 2.0 Have Third Person Mode? – Answered

For the first time, players will be able to fight it out in a third-person perspective. This will actually let you see the skins you’ve managed to snag through the Battle Pass or shop, and you can finally see how good Billy is with that assault rifle.

The Call of Duty official blog stated on November 9 that fans can expect to take on this new shift of perception in the first season, and is expected to be released on December 14, at 10:00 AM PT (1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM GMT / 7:00 PM CET). In tandem with that new feature will come Third-Person Perspective playlists, which will be set on a weekly rotation during Season 1. The release date of the third-person perspective option will occur with the Reloaded mid-season update, so get excited about that.

Related: Warzone 2.0: How to Add an Enemy to Your Squad

For players who are worried about accuracy while in the third person, don’t worry. When you aim down the sights you will remain in third person for optics magnification between 1x and 2x, but anything stronger will allow you to look down your sights as if you were in first-person mode.

There’s even rumors that you might be able to select the third person perspective in other modes, from solos to quads, though that hasn’t been substantiated yet. Nor has it been revealed whether a third-person perspective will be a permanent feature. Either way, I’m personally excited to see Mara in her cat ears again.