Image Credit: Bethesda
Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.

Does Lords of the Fallen Have New Game+? – Answered

The enemies get stronger and so do you.

Do you like soulslike games? Do you like Lords of the Fallen? Do you like it enough to play through it multiple times? If the answer is yes, then a New Game+ might be the best thing that’s ever happened to you. But does Lords of the Fallen have New Game+? Here’s your question answered.

Recommended Videos

Does Lord of the Fallen Have New Game+? – Answered

Lords of the Fallen is a soulslike game that has you make a series of significant decisions as you cut a bloody path through Mournstead. And this path will drastically change which bosses you’ll fight and what ending you ultimately get. But is there a New Game+ waiting for you once the credits roll?

The answer is: Yes, Lords of the Fallen has New Game+.

Not only does it have New Game+, but depending on which of the three endings you chose to end your game with, you’ll get an entirely new unlockable class to play the game as. Here’s everything you can expect from your New Game+ in Lords of the Fallen.

Once you start a New Game+, you’ll spawn back at Skyrest Bridge. Approach any Vestige, and you’ll have the option to select “New Game +1”.

If you select it, you’ll carry over the following items, currencies, and upgrades:

  • All accessories.
  • All armor tincts.
  • All armor.
  • All consumables, upgrade materials, runes, and ammo.
  • All currencies.
  • All Magic.
  • All Runes.
  • All shields.
  • All tier levels unlocked from the 3 Shrines.
  • All upgrades applied to the Sanguinarix.
  • All upgrades applied to the Umbral Lamp.
  • All weapons.
  • Any upgrades applied to your equipment.
  • Items acquired from the Shrine of Adyr, the Shrine of Orius, and the Shrine of the Putrid Mother.

You won’t carry over the following:

  • All key items.
  • All quest items.
  • All Boss Remembrances.
  • All unlocked services or features that NPCs offer will also be reset.

That means that before you start a New Game+, you should turn in your Remembrances to Molhu! All quests and bosses will also be reset, and you’ll need to collect the Bowl of Revelations again.

Beyond the items kept and lost, players can expect that enemies in New Game+ will have increased health and damage output. Unique items will also be converted to currencies like Vigor or Umbral Scouring if they are duplicates.

So, is it worth all that effort? Possibly, especially if you’re trying to grab all three endings.

Prima Games is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Daphne Fama
Daphne Fama
A Staff Writer at Prima Games since 2022, Daphne Fama spends an inordinate amount playing games of all stripes but has a soft spot for horror, FPS, and RPGs. When she’s not gaming, she’s an author and member of the Horror Writers Association with a debut novel coming out in 2025. In a previous life, she was an attorney but found she preferred fiction to contracts and forms