There is plenty of excitement swirling around in the Destiny 2 community at this moment with the launch of the title's Shadowkeep expansion and the franchise's free-to-play version in New Light arriving on Tuesday, October 1st. Many players have been curious as to what will be the exact release time they will be able to dive into all of this content. 

Have you been searching for the release time of Destiny 2: Shadowkeep and New Light? If so, be sure to check out everything you need to know about when you will be able to start playing below.

Destiny 2: Shadowkeep and New Light Release Time

Destiny 2 Shadowkeep New Light release time

Guardians will be able to begin their adventures in the newest chapter of the franchise at 10 AM PST/ 12 PM CST/ 1 PM EST on Tuesday, October 1st. Now, it is essential to note that there will be a vast multitude of players trying to log in all at the same moment when the release time for Destiny 2: Shadowkeep and New Light arrives. This massive influx of players could cause server issues and not allow players to be able to play immediately. There is also always the possibility that the arrival of the content has some unforeseen technical problems that could not let players play right when the release time for Destiny 2: Shadowkeep and New Light is here. 

However, 1 PM PST is the scheduled release time where players are expected to be able to begin their newest adventures in their fight against the Darkness. 

How excited are you to jump into the world of Destiny 2 when Shadowkeep and New Light officially launch and mark the next chapter in the popular game? Let us know over on Twitter and Facebook! Are you looking for more help in navigating the high-profile looter-shooter? If so, be sure to check out our dedicated coverage hub for the Bungie franchise.