There is currently plenty of excitement in the Destiny 2 community regarding the upcoming Season of Dawn and all of the new content it will be bringing to the high-profile looter-shooter. This interest has led to plenty of players to be curious about the exact release time and date for the new period of content. Fortunately, we have everything you need to know about the release time and date for this original content covered for you. 

Destiny 2 Season of Dawn Release Time and Date

Server maintenance for Destiny 2 that will be bringing the new content to the community will begin at 8 AM PST/ 10 AM CST/ 11 AM EST on the release date of Tuesday, December 10th. Guardians will then be able to jump back into their favorite game and begin experiencing everything that the new content has to offer at the time of 10 AM PST/ 12 PM CST/ 1 PM EST. 

Destiny 2 Season of Dawn Release Time Date

You can find the upcoming server maintenance schedule in its entirety below:

  • 8 AM PST (1600 UTC): Service maintenance begins
  • 8:45 AM PST (1645 UTC): Taken offline on all platforms
  • 9 AM PST (1700 UTC): Update 2.7.0 starts rolling out across all platforms and regions
  • 10 AM PST (1800 UTC): Back online on all platforms; Season of Dawn begins
  • 11 AM PST (1900 UTC): Service maintenance concludes

There is no doubt that there will be a vast multitude of players who will be jumping right into the adrenaline-fueled adventures that Season of Dawn has in store for them when its official release time and date arrive this week. 

Would you like to learn more about Destiny 2 besides the release time and date of Season of Dawn? If so, be sure to check out our dedicated hub for the famous title or our three most recent pieces of coverage below:

How excited are you for the release time and date of Season of Dawn? Let us know over on Facebook and Twitter