Tyler "Ninja" Belvins shocked the video game world when he announced his official switch from Twitch to the Microsoft owned streaming platform of Mixer. With Ninja beginning his career as a professional Halo player, many members of the community believed that the content creator's move to Mixer would consist of helping to promote the upcoming release of Halo: Infinite in the future. While Ninja will most likely help promote Halo: Infinite as a Mixer streamer in the future, the streamer's first Microsoft exclusive project on Mixer will be dealing with another legendary franchise in Gears of War. 

Ninja took to his Twitter account on Tuesday, September 3rd to announce that he would be bringing viewers the first-ever Gears of War 5 campaign playthrough on his Mixer channel at 3 PM PST/5 PM CST/ 6 PM EST on September 3rd.

You can find an embedded version of Ninja's Mixer channel below. 

Now, Ninja is not known for creating any content related to the high-profile Gears of War franchise. However, it is not shocking at all to see Microsoft look to utilize its most prominent star in the world of content creation to help promote the upcoming release of the popular franchise's newest entry. There is no denying there will be plenty of attention directed towards Gears of War 5 throughout Ninja's playthrough of the title's campaign on September 3rd. 

Players will be able to experience Gears of War 5 themselves when it launches on September 6th for Xbox Games Pass Ultimate owners and September 10th for everyone else.