The highly anticipated Pokemon Go Yokohama Fest is currently underway and has provided plenty of exciting activities for players in this location. However, players not at the physical position of the Pokemon Go Yokohama Fest can still take part in the fun with the event's global research tasks. These global research tasks allow players to get various creatures as rewards throughout the event. If you are interested in learning what these challenges are, be sure to check out everything you need to know about the Pokemon Go Yokohama Fest research tasks below. 

Pokemon Go Yokohama Research Tasks

There are a total of five global Yokohama Fest challenges players can complete during the schedule of the event. 

You can find all five of these particular challenges below:

  • Make 2 Great Curveball throws in a row
  • Evolve 3 Pokemon
  • Hatch an Egg
  • Win a Raid
  • Win 3 Gym Battles

Completing these challenges will grant players five chances at getting five specific creatures randomly. You can find the rewards for the research challenges of this current Go fest below:

  • Poliwag: CP 324-355
  • Lotad: CP 230-256
  • Tailow: CP 298-328
  • Swablu: CP 322-353
  • Snorunt: CP 349-380

Pokemon Go Yokohama Research Tasks

Fortunately for players looking for some straightforward challenges to complete, the research tasks for the Pokemon Go Yokohama Fest are not complicated. Experienced players should be able to complete these tasks in a short amount of time by the event's conclusion. The event's schedule is currently set for Monday, August 5th through Monday, August 12th at 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST. 

Will you be tackling the Pokemon Go Yokohama Fest research tasks and collecting the rewards they offer? Let us know your thoughts over on Twitter at @primagames! Need more help in navigating the world of the hit mobile game? Check out all of our guides for the fan-favorite title!