There is always a plethora of new activities for Pokemon GO players to partake in when they are playing the fan-favorite game. One of the next upcoming activities that players will be able to experience will be the Lugia and Ho-Oh event in December of 2019. Fortunately, we have everything you need to know about the Lugia and Ho-Oh event covered for you. 

Pokemon GO Lugia and Ho-Oh Event

This event will see the legendary creatures of Lugia and Ho-Oh appear in a special raid weekend. Trainers will be able to battle and catch the Psychic and Flying type Lugia and the Fire and Flying type Ho-Oh during the highly anticipated event in Raid Battles. 

This particular activity will begin on Friday, December 20th at 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST and will ultimately conclude at 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST on Monday, December 23rd. 

Pokemon GO Lugia and Ho Oh Event

There is no doubt that plenty of players will be doing their best to defeat and catch these two powerful creatures this weekend and make their collection of characters even better than it was before. However, you will want to make sure to bring some friends along and have your best team members ready if you wish to have a fighting chance against these two legendary creatures. 

Would you like to learn more about Pokemon GO besides the details of the Lugia and Ho-Oh raid weekend? If so, be sure to check out our dedicated hub for the popular title or our three most recent pieces of coverage below:

Will you be taking part in the Pokemon GO Lugia and Ho-Oh event? Let us know over on our Twitter!