Thursday, September 26th will see the popular mobile game of Pokemon GO begin its celebration of World Tourism Day. This celebration will see plenty of new content added to Pokemon GO for players to enjoy. One of the most significant additions for the title through its World Tourism Day celebration will be the ability for trainers to catch the Shiny version of Zangoose. 

Are you interested in adding a Shiny Zangoose to your team? If so, be sure to check out everything you need to know about catching a Shiny Zangoose in Pokemon GO below. 

Pokemon Go Shiny Zangoose

Pokemon Go Shiny Zangoose

Players will be able to begin having a chance to run into and catch this particular character starting on Thursday, September 26th at 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST. However, this rare character will only be available for trainers to catch until the end of the World Tourism Day celebration event on Tuesday, October 1st at 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST. 

Shiny Zangoose will only be available for Pokemon GO players to catch in its specific world regions. These regions currently include the following:

  • Asia
  • Europe
  • Australia

Unfortunately, this region exclusivity means players who are not in Asia, Europe, and Australia do not have an opportunity to catch this rare creature for their teams. 

There will also be a variety of other changes coming to the mobile game during its World Tourism Day celebration event. More information on the upcoming event can be found on the official website for the high-profile title. 

Will you be attempting to catch Shiny Zangoose in Pokemon GO? Let us know over on Twitter and Facebook! Are you looking for more help in the popular mobile game? If so, be sure to check out our dedicated coverage hub for the popular title.