Pokemon GO has a wide variety of creatures players can catch and add to their teams. Some of these creatures are of the legendary array and usually only available for trainers to find through raids for a limited time. This will be the case when Altered Forme Giratina and its Shiny version become available for players to battle and catch in Pokemon GO raids on Monday, September 23rd. There are sure to be plenty of players attempting to add the powerful Altered Forme to their Pokemon GO roster. If you are one of these individuals, be sure to check out everything you need to know about doing so below.

How to Catch Shiny Giratina in Pokemon GO

How to Catch Shiny Giratina in Pokemon GO

Trainers will be able to begin their quest for collecting the Distortion World creature beginning at 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST on Monday, September 23rd. Altered Forme Giratina and its Shiny version will then be available in the Pokemon game's five-Star raids until 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST on October 17th.

Players will have the best chance of obtaining this noble character on September 25th. This increased chance of catching Altered Forme Giratina and its Shiny version will be thanks to an increase of five-star raids on September 25th from 6 PM to 7 PM in your local time zone.  

You will want to make sure you have your strongest group of Pokemon GO team members ready to go when you attempt to battle and catch Altered Forme Giratina and its Shiny version. 

Will you be attempting to catch the Shiny version of Altered Forme Giratina in Pokemon GO? Let us know your plans over on Twitter and Facebook! Are you looking for more help in navigating the world of the hit mobile game? If so, be sure to check out our dedicated coverage hub for the high-profile title.