Thursday, September 26th will see the popular mobile game of Pokemon GO begin its celebration of World Tourism Day. This celebration will see plenty of new content added to Pokemon GO for players to enjoy. One of the most significant additions for the title through its World Tourism Day celebration will be the ability for trainers to catch Mime Jr. 

Are you interested in adding Mime Jr. to your team? If so, be sure to check out everything you need to know about catching Mime Jr. in Pokemon GO below. 

Pokemon GO Mime Jr.

Pokemon GO Mime Jr

Players will be able to begin having a chance to run into and catch this particular character starting on Thursday, September 26th at 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST. However, this rare character will only be available for trainers to catch until the end of the World Tourism Day celebration event on Tuesday, October 1st at 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST.

Mime Jr. will be available for players to hatch in 5km eggs in Europe throughout the World Tourism Day event. Individuals will also have a chance to get a shiny version of the creature. 

Unfortunately, this region exclusivity means players who are not in Europe do not have an opportunity to catch this rare creature for their teams. 

There will also be a variety of other changes coming to Pokemon GO during its World Tourism Day celebration event. More information on the upcoming event can be found on the official website for the high-profile title. 

Will you be attempting to catch Mime Jr. in Pokemon GO? Let us know your plans over on Twitter and Facebook! Are you looking for more help in the popular mobile game? If so, check out our guide for how to catch Shiny Zangoose who will be available during the World Tourism Day celebration event for the title.