February 2020 has been a hectic time for the world of Pokemon GO, and it is about to get even busier with the upcoming arrival of the Armored Mewtwo raid later this month. This raid for the armored character will be added into the mobile game to celebrate the 2020 release of the Netflix animated movie Pokemon: Mewtwo Strikes Back - Evolution on February 27th. Fortunately, we have all of the details you need to know about the 2020 Armored Mewtwo GO raid covered for you.

Pokemon GO Armored Mewtwo 2020 Raid

The formidable character will be returning to five-star raids beginning on Tuesday, February 25th at 1 PM PST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST. This 2020 raid version of the creature will know the special charged attack of Psystrike, so there are sure to be plenty of Trainers who will be working on adding this exclusive version of the famous character to their teams before they are no longer able to do so.  

Pokemon GO Armored Mewtwo 2020 Raid

The following creatures are strong counters to this particular armored boss and should give players the best chance of success when it comes to achieving victory. 

  • Giratina
  • Gengar
  • Mewtwo
  • Tyranitar
  • Honchkrow
  • Scizor
  • Banette
  • Salamence

This upcoming activity will no doubt be an exhilarating time for fans of the franchise considering it coincides with the release of a new movie that will be telling a fan-favorite story in a whole new way. 

Do you want to learn more besides the details for the Armored Mewtwo 2020 raid? If so, be sure to check out our dedicated hub for the high-profile game or three of our most recent pieces of coverage below:

How excited are you for the Pokemon GO Armored Mewtwo 2020 raid? Let us know over on Twitter and Facebook!