How to Watch Tokyo Game Show 2023 – TGS Schedule and Times

When and where to watch Tokyo Game Show 2023.

It’s the event that JRPG fans around the world wait with bated breath for every single year. It’s almost time once again for Tokyo Game Show to make its appearance and demonstrate a range of exciting, interesting, and even wacky upcoming video game titles. Time zones can be a little tricky, so keep reading to discover what time Tokyo Game Show 2023 starts for you and how to watch it!

Recommended Videos

When and Where to Watch Tokyo Game Show 2023

Tokyo Game Show will be held over a three-day period and begin on Thursday, September 21, 2023, and end on Sunday, September 24, 2023.

As usual, the event is split into two segments with the closed Business Days running from September 21-22, and the Public Days running from September 23-24.

Each day runs from 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM JST and is packed with various events spread over the three days.

Tokyo Game Show Starting Time Converted for Various Time Zones

Tokyo Game Show will begin at the below times according to your time zone.

  • PDT: Wednesday, September 20, 2023, 6:00 PM PDT
  • EDT: Wednesday, September 20, 2023, 9:00 PM EDT
  • BST: Thursday, September 21, 2023, 2:00 AM BST
  • AEST: Thursday, September 21, 2023, 11:00 AM AEST

Where to Watch Tokyo Game Show 2023 Live

You can watch Tokyo Game Show 2023 streamed live on any of the following platforms: YouTube, Twitch, or X.

Tokyo Game Show 2023 Schedule

Tokyo Game Show 2023 has released their full schedule which you can see below.

TGS2023 Schedule
Image via Nikkei Business Publications

Tokyo Game Show 2023 is sure to bring a plethora of new information about upcoming video games. With a range of exciting games confirmed to be shown, such as Final Fantasy VII Rebirth and Dragon’s Dogma 2, Tokyo Game Show 2023 may end up being one for the books!


Prima Games is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Priscilla Wells
Priscilla Wells
Priscilla is both the weekend editor and a freelance writer at Prima Games. She began working at Prima Games in early 2023. Prior to this, she spent nine years writing for both her own personal gaming blog, and other related websites. Priscilla has grown up playing video games, and most often plays her PS5 and Nintendo Switch consoles. You can find her playing Final Fantasy XIV, RuneScape, Pokemon GO, or lost in the latest RPG to release. She is an Australian living in the United States with her American husband, three children, and her Basset Hound. Before moving to the United States, Priscilla obtained a Bachelors of Secondary Education majoring in English and Japanese Language. This allowed her to teach English and Japanese in a high school setting. You can follow her on Twitter/X at @Cilllah