How to Join Skull and Bones Open Beta

Pirate's life's for me!

Skull and Bones
Image via IGDB

To the surprise of many, Ubisoft has released the Skull and Bones open beta free for everyone. If you are an aspiring pirate like us, you’ll probably want to check out this new Ubisoft game. Here’s how to join and download Skull and Bones open beta.

Recommended Videos

How to Download Skull and Bones Open Beta

Skull and Bones Open Beta is available on the following platforms:

In case the console links are not working, please refer to the Skull and Bones main page, or Ubisoft’s main page.

On Ubisoft Connect, register for the Skull and Bones beta by clicking the Ubisoft Connect option.

You do this by logging in with your account, after which the game gets added to your library.

Then, boot up Ubisoft Connect and go to “My Games” to locate the Skull and Bones open beta. After clicking on it, you will get the download option.

For Epic Games, use the above link to register and then download Skull and Bones through the Epic Games Launcher by searching for Skull and Bones in the Epic client.

For PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X and S, use the above link and follow the instructions. You can also search for “Skull and Bones” in the respective stores on both consoles and commence the download.

How Long is the Skull and Bones Open Beta Available?

Here are the open beta end times for most major time zones:

  • February 11th 15:00 PST
  • February 11th 16:00 MST
  • February 11th 17:00 CST
  • February 11th 23:00 GMT
  • February 12th 00:00 CET
  • February 12th 02:00 MSK
  • February 12th 04:30 IST
  • February 12th 07:00 UTC+ (SG,CN)
  • February 12th 08:00 JST
  • February 12th 10:00 AEDT
  • February 12th 12:00 NZDT

Remember when Ubisoft confirmed Skull and Bones “Is Not Dead” in a hilarious way. It’s been many delays, and now we can finally try out the game. My beta just downloaded, and I am coming for the plunder, yarr!

About the Author

Nikola L

Nikola has been a Staff Writer at Prima Games since May 2022. He has been gaming since being able to hold an Amiga 500 joystick on his own, back in the early 90s (when gaming was good). Nikola has helped organize dozens of gaming events and tournaments and has been professionally attached to gaming since 2009. His current favorite titles are Vampire Survivors, CS2, Legion TD 2, Below the Stone, Brotato, Power Chord, and Halls of Torment