One of the most exciting times in the world of Pokemon GO is when players have the opportunity to catch a new Shiny version of a particular character. This is currently the case for the high-profile mobile title regarding Oddish. Trainers now have the ability to capture or hatch a Shiny Oddish to add to their teams. Fortunately, we have everything you need to know about acquiring this particular kind of character in Pokemon GO covered for you.

Pokemon GO Shiny Oddish

Pokemon GO Shiny Oddish

The ability for players to collect this particular creature became available at 7 PM PST/ 9 PM CST/ 10 PM EST on Wednesday, October 2nd. An official end to when players will be able to secure this specific character has not yet been revealed. However, with the appearance of the Shiny Oddish taking place alongside the Pokemon GO Safari Zone event taking place in Taipei City, Taiwan, it is possible players will no longer be able to catch or hatch this type of character when the event concludes. 

Those who are able to catch this kind of Oddish will be able to evolve into the Shiny versions of the character's evolutions. Players will only be able to get the rare forms of Oddish's evolutions by evolving the Shiny version of Oddish in Pokemon GO. The rare types of these character's evolutions will not appear in the wild for Trainers to battle and catch. 

Will you be attempting to obtain a Shiny Oddish for your Pokemon GO team? Let us know your plans over on Facebook and Twitter! Want more coverage of the hit mobile title? Check out our guide on everything you need to know about the game's new Stardust event. Our dedicated hub for the game also has plenty of helpful guides players can use to help themselves on their various adventures.