How to Get the Raid Ring in Destiny 2 - Prima Games

How to Get the Raid Ring in Destiny 2

by Andrew Smith

The Destiny 2 Moments of Triumph 2020 event is now live and to celebrate, Bungie has decided to uncap and bring back five old Raids. For those unaware, this means that players can earn as much loot from the Raids as they’d like without having to worry about the weekly limit. Further, players who go the extra mile will also be able to get the Destiny 2 Raid Ring. Here’s everything you need to know about getting the ring.

Destiny 2 Raid Ring – How to Get and Price

To get the Destiny 2 Raid Ring, players will need to complete the Crown of Sorrows, Eater of Worlds, Leviathan, Scourge of the Past, and Spire of Stars Raids. Completing all five Raids will give players an in-game Raid Ring emblem along with a special code that will allow them to purchase a real-life ring via Bungie Rewards. Unfortunately, the ring will be a bit pricey, coming in at $125.

The Destiny 2 Raid Ring is designed to be a collectible item to commemorate the completion of all five Raids. As you can see in the image above, the ring design features a skull with a sword through it and is made of solid artisan sterling silver. Technically speaking, it does seem that players can purchase the Raid Ring without completing all five Raids, but it’ll cost them upwards of $750,000, so if you want it, we suggest completing the Raids. 

In addition to the uncapped Raids and the ring, the recent Destiny 2 update saw the arrival of three new Pyramid ships, bringing the total count to four. These ships were sent by the Darkness and arrived on Titan, Mercury, and Mars, which are all planets that Bungie plans to place in the Content Vault when the Beyond Light expansion releases this September. 

Related: Former Destiny 2 Dev Shares Warning Flag Details About Previous Activision Partnership

Further, the update also brought the highly anticipated Ruinous Effigy Trace Rifle to the game, which is capable of turning enemies into void spheres and destroying Savathun Eyes. To get the weapon, players will need to complete the Missive quest which will require them to collect Calcified Light Fragments and kill Savathun Marionettes, among other things. This is currently one of the most impressive weapons in the game, so it’s likely one you’re going to want to unlock.

The Season of Arrivals is the final season before Bungie releases the Beyond Light expansion this fall. It’s set to bring some major changes to the game and will focus on the arrival of an enemy force known as the Darkness. The expansion will bring Destiny 2 to next-gen consoles and will support cross-generational play. Further, since Bungie has promised to support the game through 2022 with two more expansions, there will be plenty of content ahead as we go into a new generation of consoles.

If you’ve been away from the game for a while, you might be a little bit confused if you try to jump right into the Season of Arrivals. Luckily, we’ve got tons of great coverage on our homepage that should help you catch up with everything new going on in Destiny 2. Further, in the links below, you’ll find some of our recent coverage.

Now that you know how to get the Raid Ring in Destiny 2, do you plan to buy it? Be sure to let us know on our Twitter or Facebook page!

Andrew Smith

Andrew Smith is a Guides Writer at Prima Games. Previously he has worked with IGN, GameSpot, and a handful of other great outlets. When Andrew isn't writing up game guides, you kind find him playing single-player, narrative-driven games. Wanna say hi? You can email Andrew at [email protected]