Fortnite Battle Royale is at the forefront when it comes to putting on in-game events for its community to enjoy. Epic Games revealed the latest of these events on Thursday, November 21st, in the Fishing Frenzy Contest. Players will be able to show off their skills as fishers and have a chance to earn some rewards. Fortunately, we have the dates, rules, and everything else you need to know about the upcoming Fishing Frenzy Contest covered for you.

Fortnite Fishing Frenzy Contest

Players will be competing against the rest of the players in their respective regions to catch the most fish throughout the dates of the event. Each server region of the battle royale title will have six different categories that members of the community can win. These categories have various rewards you will earn if you can be the best fisher in your region during the event. You can find all of the categories below:

Fortnite Fishing Frenzy Contest Rules Dates

Players only need to pick up a rod and fish when playing during the dates of the Fishing Frenzy Contest to participate. Unfortunately for fans of the Harpoon Gun, the rules state that it will not be allowed for players to use in the event. 

Fortnite Fishing Frenzy Contest Dates

The dates for the event will kick off on Friday, November 22nd, at 5 AM PST/ 7 AM CST/ 8 AM EST. Players will then have until 5 PM PST/ 7 PM CST/ 8 PM EST on Sunday, November 24th, to wrap up their collection of fish that have accumulated throughout the Fishing Frenzy Contest dates. 

Fortnite Fishing Frenzy Contest Rules

You can find all of the official rules for the event that have been released by Epic Games below:

Fortnite Fishing Frenzy Contest Rules

Would you like to learn more about the popular battle royale title besides the dates, rules, and other details of the upcoming event? If so, be sure to check out our dedicated hub for the fan-favorite game or our three most recent pieces of coverage below:

We here at Prima Games wish you the best of luck in snagging the most aquatic creatures during the Fortnite Fishing Frenzy Contest! Let us know how you do with the dates and rules over on Facebook and Twitter!