The next chapter of Fortnite will be taking place when the time for the Chapter 2 Season 3 update officially arrives. There is plenty of excitement in the community for the battle royale game, as the next period of content for the title is expected to deliver a treasure trove of exciting things for players to experience. Fortunately, we have everything you need to know about the Chapter 2 Season 3 update time so that you know exactly when you will be able to jump into all of the new content for the fan-favorite game.

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 3 Update Time

Players will find that the update time for Chapter 2 Season 3 will likely be taking place at 11 PM PST/ 12 AM CST/2 AM EST, considering that past seasons for the game have begun at this time. Now, the new period of content will not start right at the update time for Chapter 2 Season 3. It usually takes a couple of hours for seasonal updates to finish, which means that players will have to wait a bit before they are able to jump into all of the new content for the battle royale game. 

 Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 3 Update Time

Related: Fortnite Storm the Agency Challenges: How to Complete

The recent device event transformed the storm into a wall of water, with the island sinking into the ocean. This transformation of the storm and an array of teaser images have led many players to believe that the theme for this new period of content will be water-themed in what should be an exciting event for fans of the popular game. 

Do you want to learn more about Fortnite besides the time when the Chapter 2 Season 3 update will take place? If so, be sure to check out our dedicated hub for the high-profile game or three of our most recent pieces of coverage below:

How excited are you for the Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 3 update time to arrive? Let us know over on Facebook and Twitter!