Can You Play Starfield Early With the New Zealand Trick

Can You Play Starfield Early With the New Zealand Trick? – Answered

Why play early when you can play extra early?

Starfield’s release date is swiftly approaching, with early access available on August 31 or September 1, depending on your region. Now that early access has passed, it’s time to prepare for the game’s full release. If you’re familiar with the New Zealand trick, you may already be prepping your VPN to change your country and play early. But wait; will it also work for this game? Let’s talk about whether you can use the New Zealand trick to play Starfield early.

Recommended Videos

Starfield Release Date and Time – Can You Play Early With the New Zealand Trick?

No, you cannot use the New Zealand trick to play Starfield before its intended release date. Since Starfield has one global launch date, changing your region and timezone will not influence when you can play it. The only way to play early was to purchase Premium or Constellation Edition for five days of early access or wait until the September 5 release.

On the plus side, you won’t have to worry about booting up a VPN and changing your region. On the other hand, it also gives one less option for playing early.

Related: Will Starfield Be on Xbox One? – Answered

All Starfield Global Release Dates

Starfield Global Release Times
Screenshot via Bethesda Game Studios (click to enlarge)

Below is a list of Starfield early access and official launch release dates for major regions in the world:

  • Los Angeles – August 31 and September 5, 5 PM PDT.
  • Ciudad de Mexico – August 31 and September 5, 6 PM CST.
  • Chicago – August 31 and September 5, 7 PM CDT.
  • New York – August 31 and September 5, 8 PM EDT.
  • São Paulo – August 31 and September 5, 9 PM BRT.
  • London – September 1 and September 6, 1 AM BST.
  • Paris – September 1 and September 6, 2 AM CEST.
  • Berlin – September 1 and September 6, 2 AM CEST.
  • Paris – September 1 and September 6, 2 AM CEST.
  • Saudi Arabia – September 1 and September 6, 3 AM AST.
  • India – September 1 and September 6, 5:30 AM IST.
  • Hong Kong – September 1 and September 6, 8 AM HKT.
  • Beijing – September 1 and September 6, 8 AM CST.
  • Tokyo – September 1 and September 6, 9 AM JST.
  • Sydney – September 1 and September 6, 10 AM AEST.
  • Auckland – September 1 and September 6, 12 PM NZST.

Since there is one global launch date, changing your region and time zone won’t influence how quickly you can hop into Starfield. Those who bought early access got to play a few days sooner; otherwise, everyone starts simultaneously.

Starfield will be available on PC and Xbox Series X|S. To learn more about the game, check out whether you should explore barren planets in Starfield, or click the game tag below to explore our growing article list!


Prima Games is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Madison Benson
Madison Benson
Madison was a staff writer at Prima Games who has played video games for over twenty years and written about them for over two years. Her love for video games started with turn-based strategy games like Heroes of Might and Magic and has since extended to casual farming sims, MMORPGs, and action-adventure RPGs.