Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Prestige - How Does It Work? - Prima Games

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Prestige – How Does It Work?

by Nicholas Barth

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is the latest entry in the fan-favorite first-person shooter franchise. However, this new installment has brought a plethora of changes to various aspects that have been common in its predecessors. One area that received a revamp in the development process is the prestige system. Fortunately, we have all of the changes to the series’ prestige system covered for you. 

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Prestige

Players will know that previous games in the Call of Duty franchise have had a prestige system where you could reset your rank after reaching the game’s maximum level in multiplayer. You would then receive an unlock token to permanently unlock a specific item and a new emblem that would be displayed by your name. Unfortunately for fans of this Call of Duty system, it is not present in Infinity Ward’s latest entry. 

Call of Duty Modern Warfare Prestige

Players will find that the prestige system has been replaced with the Officer Rank progression path. Individuals will reach the max level of 55. They will then be able to continue leveling up for an additional 100 levels. Your items will not reset, which means you will have access to all of your weapons, killstreaks, and equipment throughout your progression through the Officer Ranks. 

Do you want to learn more about the world of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare besides the details of its prestige system? If so, be sure to check out our dedicated hub for the high-profile title or our three most recent pieces of coverage below:

What are your thoughts on the lack of a traditional prestige system in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare? Let us know over on Twitter and Facebook!

Nicholas Barth

Guides Writer Nicholas enjoys helping fellow members of the video game community learn more about their favorite games. First-person shooters and Battle Royale games are what you can usually find Nicholas playing when he isn't writing. We will congratulate you if you can find a bigger Call of Duty fan than Nicholas, who has been playing since he got Call of Duty 2 with his first Xbox 360. [email protected]